Baan Souy Resort @ Sansuk

Anything and everything about Thailand
Undaunted

Baan Souy Resort @ Sansuk

Post by Undaunted »

It has been quite some time since I’ve heard anything about these places........Has anyone been there?
"In the land of the blind the one eyed man is king"
gerefan

Re: Baan Souy Resort @ Sansuk

Post by gerefan »

I used to go to Sansuk regularly.
Nowadays it’s hardly worth the effort.
Even in high season there’s very few customers and hardly ever any Thais. Weekends are slightly better.
Not a patch on Babylon!

Sorry just re-read your question! If you are asking about the Sansuk Hotel, then I have no knowledge...
Trongpai

Post by Trongpai »

If you're asking about Baan Souy (??) on soi 15 Thappraya I stay there every now and then with the last time being a few months ago. On Agoda is called Baan Souy Resort but the sign now says Baan Souy Serviced Apartments. I know of three guys that live there full time, there could be more.

I like the rooms called "Pool Side King Bed". Running 2200B per night on Agoda for November. Large room, large shower stall, kitchenette, inside and outside seating. I think they're doing OK. Sometimes it's hard to get the rooms I like as they're booked out in advance. There's a loyal following of regular customers. The pool is very nice and deeper than most hotel pools. Restaurant and pool bar fine. I think there's a special on Wednesday's to use the pool and have a drink for non-guests for a modest fee.

Sansuk Sauna also has rooms and a new refurbished adjacent hotel but I've not stayed there, anyone?

As for the Sansuk Sauna I have no experience. I wonder if all these SE Asian and Chinese gay independent tourists have discovered Sansuk? They sure have found the gay saunas in Bangkok in recent years.

Opinions on Trip Advisor all over the place: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Revie ... vince.html
fountainhall

Post by fountainhall »