Australia
8%
Elsewhere in Asia
4%

Total votes: 178

Grimmy

Who Are You?

Post by Grimmy »

Since this is a new board, I thought it might be nice to give everyone a chance to share who they are and where they are from. I have attached a poll to address the former, but why not introduce yourself in this thread and share a little information?

I am an American expat who has been in Thailand for many years and have been active and inactive on almost all the boards at one time or another. I only choose to contribute when I feel there is something to be gained and enjoyed, I am not a fan of flaming for the sake of just being nasty. I have had a myriad of relationships in my stay here, both long term and short time and look forward to sharing some of my experiences in this arena sometime in the future.

There's a start.

:mrgreen: Grimmy
xiandarkthorne

Re: Who Are You?

Post by xiandarkthorne »

I'm an Asian freelance author and editor (ex-hotelier and primary school teacher among other things) and I live in Malaysia, about 4 hours south of the Thai border. I have relatives in Thailand so I visit them in Hatyai in the south quite regularly. I have not been to BKK or Phuket in 5 years and I have never been to Pattaya, though I plan to do something about that soon.
I'm too old to be an enfant terrible so I'll just have to settle for being an irrrrrrrascible old fart! My Blog is here http://xiandarkthorne.blogspot.com/
Khortose

Post by Khortose »