6. EVA Air
7. Lufthansa
8. Etihad Airways
9. Hainan Airlines
10. Garuda Indonesia
firecat69

Re: Skytrax Best Airlines for 2018

Post by firecat69 »

Once again I have to say I consider this poll useless.

First of all rating for Economy is beyond a joke. Seats and food sucks on all of them . Although I have had no personal experience the last 10 years in Economy on International flights since all of my travel has been in Business. I have numerous friends that fly in economy on International flights and they have nothing good to say about any of them.

Now as for Business Class, I recognize that many customers base their ratings in large part on the quality of wine. I don't drink on long International Flights so I don't comment. I am also pretty simple when it comes to food served . I want to be able to eat when I want it and it should be served quickly between courses and I just want it to be tasty. I pretty much feel that all of my favorite restaurants serve better food then I have ever had on an airplane.

So what is important in Business is personal space , storage space , seat adjustments and relative comfort of seat. I recognize to some the movies etc offered are important , I prefer to watch what I want on my Mac Book.

I have made 6 flights on Qatar and find nothing special about them and in fact on the same airplane B787, I found Lot ( Polish) Air far superior in all respects important to me. Now I did not have a chance to fly on the A380 and possibly I would have thought more of them but I doubt it. My flights were on B707 and the aforementioned B787.

I have flown ANA quite a few times and again see nothing special about them. In fact I find Deltas Business International product far superior to them.

I do like EVA Air and for what is important me far superior to ANA plus I don't have to go through Narita which is a bonus.

Been 3 years since I have been on Thai and based on other reports I am surprised they made the list .