Renting a condo in Jomtien

Anything and everything about Thailand
ก้นconnoisseur

Renting a condo in Jomtien

Post by ก้นconnoisseur »

On my trip last February, my usual guesthouse was booked. A friend knew someone who rents out a studio condo in Jomtien Condotel (modern furnishings, sea view, etc.) at a good rate (about 700 baht a night) and secured it for me. Unfortunately, the owner double booked it and I lost out at the last minute. They did secure another one in the same building which was a poor substitute (dirty floors and bath mats, no mop, uncomfortable furnishings, no microwave, kitchen sink or lockbox, broken a/c & cable, etc.).

However, I fell in love with the location, being able to trip down their driveway to the beach, or stroll up the street to catch the songthaew or hit Foodland. I’ve been staying in Jomtien Complex for the past several years and really like being in Jomtien. The Jomtien Condotel was even better and I liked not having people in my room each day or passing them in and out.

I’d like to stay in a condo again in Jomtien again this summer. I’ve poked around the internet but not sure who is reliable (I also got hit with an outrageous utility/cleaning fee last time).

Also, I usually stay 10 days and I’m seeing a lot of monthly fees only. Not sure if this new court ruling in Hua Hin is affecting Jomtien.

If anybody has any experience with Jomtien Condotel, View Talay, etc., and can direct me to reliable websites/contacts I’d really appreciate it.

Thanks!
Undaunted

Re: Renting a condo in Jomtien

Post by Undaunted »

ก้นconnoisseur wrote: Also, I usually stay 10 days and I’m seeing a lot of monthly fees only. Not sure if this new court ruling in Hua Hin is affecting Jomtien.
Hopefully this is the case!
"In the land of the blind the one eyed man is king"
richsilver

Post by richsilver »